eCUIP : The Digital Library : International Studies

International Studies

International Studies > Web Guide > Latin America

Latin America

Web Resources |

GENERAL REFERENCE

::	HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies
::	LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center
::	LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center: K-12 resources
::	Political Database of the Americas

GEOGRAPHY

::	Geographia: Latin America

HISTORY AND CULTURE

::	Ancient Latin America
::	Oxford Latin America Economic History Database

::	Smithsonian Expeditions: 150 years of Smithsonian Research in Latin America

LATIN AMERICAN INDEPENDENCE

Simón Bolívar
::	Hispanos Famosos: Simón Bolivar
::	History of Simón Bolívar
Haitian Revolution
::	The Haitian Revolution
::	The Haitian Revolution
::	PBS.org: The Haitian Revolution
Father Miguel Hidalgo
::	Archives: Father Miguel Hidalgo
::	Catholic Encyclopedia: Miguel Hidalgo
::	Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla
Pedro I of Brazil
::	Historical Text Archive: Pedro I of Brazil
::	Wikipedia: Pedro I of Brazil
Plan de Iguala
::	Historical Text Archive: the Plan de Iguala
::	Iturbide and the Plan of Iguala
José de San Martín
::	José de San Martín: Encylopedia Britannica
Spanish-American War
::	Crucible of Empire: The Spanish-American War
::	The World of 1898: The Spanish-American War
::	Naval Historical Center Events: The Spanish-American War

LATIN AMERICAN REVOLUTIONS AND THE COLD WAR

Alliance for Progress
::	The Columbia Encyclopedia: Alliance for Progress
Bay of Pigs Invasion
::	Bay of Pigs: 40 years after
::	The Columbia Encyclopedia: Bay of Pigs Invasion
Bolivian Revolution
::	Bolivia -- A Country Study
Cuban Missle Crisis
::	The Cuban Missle Crisis, 1962
::	NSA and the Cuban Missle Crisis
Cuban Revolution
::	Cuban Revolution
::	The Cuban Revolution: Present and Future
Guatemala 1954
::	CIA and Assassinations: The Guatemala 1954 documents
Salvador Allende
::	Salvador Allende speech
::	SULAIR: Salvador Allende

NEWS AND PUBLICATIONS

::	Central America Daily
::	LADB: A News and Educational Service on Latin America
::	Latin American Publications

PRIMARY SOURCES

::	Repositiories of Primary Sources: Latin America and the Carribean

ABC-CLIO World History database
Search this extensive database of resources dedicated to the history of cultures from around the world.

F E A T U R E

The University of Chicago Library Latin American Studies Guide
Navigate your way through the University of Chicago's print and electronic resources for the study of Latin American topics using this guide compiled by University bibliographers.

Search help

Search eCUIP:

Examples: or

Contact

Help

Home